Board Members / Meetings

The Otter Lake Water Commission is governed by a board of directors per Illinois State Statute.  One board member is appointed by the mayor of each member town with an At-Large member being appointed by the Macoupin County Board. Board members serve 6 year terms, and may serve as many terms as they are appointed. A Board member continues to serve if a new appointment is not made at the end of their term.


Information regarding our Board Meetings can be found by going to or by clicking here.

Chairman - Divernon Jake Rettberg Term Expires: 12/31/2027
Vice-Chairman - Virden Terry Davis Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Girard Larry Mouser Term Expires: 12/31/2027
Nilwood John Gudgel Term Expires: 12/31/2028
Thayer John Ulery Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Auburn Mike McCarthy Term Expires: 12/31/2029
Pawnee David Skinner Term Expires: 12/31/2027
At-Large Hank Sutton Term Expires: 12/31/2024